My new favourite design blog right now is For The Lose, i like reading his posts, very informative.
Read a particular post about how he handled his work been stolen. Now i thought to myself, that wouldn’t happen and if it did, how would i react? I wouldn’t know because it hasn’t fully happened to me yet.
Until last night.
I was checking my webalizer for MrHedlund.com, and saw that July was a big hit compared to other months. This is because of San Diego Comic Con, and Garrett hardly gets his pictures taken when his doing normal everyday things (not very known with the paparazzi), so us fans gets a little crazy when there are new pictures of him.
Anyway, i usually check the search strings and referrers. I do click on referrers to have a look at what they post or what they’ve linked mh.com to. I was in shock when i first saw it. I thought maybe the domain was a re-direct to my site, but the domain name had nothing to do with mh.com and i noticed the header and the welcome msg was different but everything else was downright copied! I was just, no words to explain how i felt. This person who stole my layout and content was also a hostee from fsorg, it’s just even words.
I then was sorta mad and found out who the owner of that site was, pmd him a simple, “Could you explain your site?” and i contacted Gertie to make her aware of the situation.
Stealer – www.teentakesdaily.com/test.php
If you go to the main page, you’ll see that they’re not open til August. Was he going to open the site and have my layout online without anyone noticing it’s a rip off? Fool.
MrHedlund Original Layout – www.mrhedlund.com/home.php?skin=5
I cant wait to convert mh.com to full wordpress to stop stealers like him!
I’m over it though, these things tend to happen. It’s unstoppable. I just hope he gets his just desserts.
Comments
No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!